In honor of our anniversary two years ago I quoted lines from songs that make me think of Dom. Those songs live in a playlist called Lori Loves Dom (sappy, I know!) and they have to be pretty worthy songs in order to make the list.

Every once in a while I will hear a song that I may have known for years and the first thought through my head will be, “Oooh! I need to add that to the playlist!” One such song* popped up just the other day and I thought it was perfect for how I feel about this man who carries my heart in his pocket.

“I can just see you with your hair turning grey.
What I can’t see is how I’m ever gonna love you more,
But I’ve said that before…
Now you’re my whole life. Now you’re my whole world.
And I just can’t believe the way I feel about you…
We’ll look back someday at this moment that we’re in
And I’ll look at you and say,
‘And I thought I loved you then…’”

It’s as true today as it was sixteen years ago, Dom. I love you more than life. Happy Anniversary!

(*Lyrics from Brad Paisley’s song Then on the album American Saturday Night. All copyright and gratitude due Mr. Paisley.)

