It takes me a while to get updates prepared, but I must be on a roll, because I have more pictures from today AND time to upload them!  So here is what things are looking like right now (minus the sun shining…it’s late as I write this!)

First, brick was delivered yesterday.  This is “Southern Antique.”  I picked it because of the neutral coloring, but the name makes me happy too.

Second, sheetrock was delivered today.  A whole bunch of sheetrock! Three rooms are full of it.

And my patio ceiling installation was finished.  We had run out of boards and had to buy more.  The painter will be back to stain the remainder of the ceiling later.

The pad for my front steps was poured today.  Dom informed me tonight that Lady, my in-laws’ dog, put her paws in the cement.  So the pad has puppy prints.  🙂

The windows on the front of the house were framed today.  Shutters and paint to follow the stucco later.

We now have running water.  And the plumbing inspector came by today and gave our pipes the seal of approval.  Yes, that’s hot and cold outdoor faucets.  So Mabel and Mason can take baths year-round! (For those of you who are new to my blog, Mabel and Mason are our dogs.  Don’t call CPS on me, please!)

And finally, the work of our own hands, we have fence posts lining the back of the property.  Running boards and pickets come next.  That is, after we recover from this part of the job.

So there we are – two and a half months in and a whole lotta progress to note.  Onward!!

